Follow Your Heart

Photo-Feb-06-11-31-32-AM1

I  actually can’t believe I am sitting here blogging.  I always loved being a mom and taking care of my family  but was looking for a creative outlet to fulfill my hearts desires.  I started my own business a few weeks ago which allows me help others design and decorate their own spaces or stage their home to sell.  Its called  Belgian Way Staging and Design(belgianway.com) I have been stretched and am learning a lot.  I am writing about this to encourage anyone who wants to do something they love but are not sure if they would be able to and are scared or nervous.  I was all of that, it took me years to get the courage to do this believe me I didn’t do this overnight.  I had a lot of encouragement from my husband, family and friends.   We  always encourage our kids to work hard and that the possibilities are endless.  I believe we as adults need to take our own advice.  We may fall but get back up and learn from it and keep going.  I do not know what God has planned for me but I take one step at a time with Him and know that I’m right where I am supposed to be.

I hope this was an encouragement to you to follow what you loved to do and do it with passion!  You never know whose lives you are touching!

Julie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

