Color Trend For 2016

 

The color trend for this year is interesting because it is actually no color at all.  That’s right just  white!  You can use it for your accent pieces to decorate a room or paint your walls with it.

SimplyWhiteDollopLike this color from Benjamin Moore’s called Simply White.  I like white for many reasons.  It’s not just clean and simple looking.   It brightens the room and opens it up to makes it appear larger.  I would recommend getting a high quality paint that you are able to wipe down.  I love the quality you get with Benjamin Moore’s paint!  I would not recommend a flat paint if you are looking for something you could  wipe down.  I would go with a  eggshell or satin.  They both have a little sheen in them and makes it easier to wipe down.

I’m also obsessed with new looks this season  in furniture from West Elm and Restoration Hardware.  Thank you to my sweet neighbor and friend for letting me show her beautiful home and furniture from my favorite stores.   I think these pictures show  how clean and beautiful white can look!IMG_6301

In the picture above is her beautiful white kitchen with white marble counter tops and white accent pieces.

dinning room

In this picture it’s showing her dinning area with white washed furniture from Restoration Hardware.  I love it!

Although white might not be for everybody it sure looks beautiful to me! So if your thinking of painting or redecorating a room white might be your color.  Whether you use it on your walls,  furniture or accent pieces……  Just have fun with it!

 

Julie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

